Manager Bios

Our Managers

at Trapp Family Lodge

Trapp Family Lodge is staffed by a great team of dedicated, customer-focused individuals. If you need assistance with anything before or during your stay with us, don’t hesitate to reach out to one of our always-helpful staff members.

Johannes von Trapp

President

 
 

Sam von Trapp

Director & Executive Vice President

 
 

Walter Frame

Director & Executive Vice President

Phone: 802-253-5710
Email: wf@trappfamily.com

Bill Hunt

Director of Sales

Phone: 802-253-5769
Email: bh@trappfamily.com

Sara Lory

Marketing Manager 

Phone: 802-253-5703
Email: slory@trappfamily.com

Monica Dropkin

Revenue & Reservations Manager 

Phone: 802-253-5702
Email: mdropkin@trappfamily.com

Cody Vasek

Executive Chef

Phone: 802-253-5764
Email: cv@trappfamily.com

Jason Palmer

Director of Food & Beverage

Phone: 802-253-5765
Email: jpalmer@trappfamily.com

Scott Barber 

Director of Owner Services

Phone: 802-253-5707
Email: sbarber@trappfamily.com

Gilbert Baeriswil

Hotel General Manager

Phone: 802-253-5756
Email: gbaeriswil@trappfamily.com

Don Hebert

Director of Finance

Phone: 802-253-5718
Email: dh@trappfamily.com

Becky Lamson

Human Resources Manager

Phone: 802-253-5802
Email: hr@trappfamily.com

Lisa Hunt

Retail Manager

Phone: 802-253-5804
Email: lh@trappfamily.com

Pete Johnson

Fitness Center Director

Phone: 802-253-5890
Email: pj@trappfamily.com

Drew Gelinas

Director of Sports

Phone: 802-253-5721
ag@trappfamily.com

Michael Whitty

von Trapp Brewing Director of Sales & Marketing 

Phone:  413-896-6886
Email: mwhitty@trappfamily.com

J.P. Williams

von Trapp Brewing Brewmaster

Phone:  802-253-0900
Email:jpw@trappfamily.com

Patrick Bliss

Director of Maintenance

Phone:  802-253-5891
Email:  pb@trappfamily.com