Planning Your Reception
We ask that you review the following policies.
A non-refundable deposit equivalent to 25% of the estimated function cost is necessary to reserve the date and location of your function. Full payment of the remaining estimated balance of the function cost required 30 days in advance of the function with any remaining actual balance due on the day of the function.
In the event that your function is cancelled, the following policies will apply: Cancellations occurring after signing the Function Prospectus will result in the forfeiture of the initial deposit. Cancellations occurring between 29 days and 8 days prior to the wedding function will result in the forfeiture of 50% of the estimated cost of the function. Cancellations occurring between 7 days and 4 days to the wedding function will result in the forfeiture of 75% of the total estimated cost of the function. Cancellations occurring within 3 days of the function will result in the forfeiture of 100% of the total estimated cost of the function.
For staffing and ordering purposes, the guaranteed number of attendees is required 3 days prior to the function. This guaranteed count, plus any additional attendees, will be the basis upon which all charges are calculated.
Vermont State Taxes & Lodge Service Charges
All charges are subject to Vermont state liquor & meals tax (currently 10% and 9% respectively) and a 20% service charge. Service of Alcohol at the Trapp Family Lodge Vermont State Law requires us to uphold all statutes and Liquor Commission Regulations regarding the service of alcoholic beverages. Our servers cannot legally serve a customer exhibiting intoxicated behavior. No guest under the age of 21 or unable to furnish acceptable proof of legal age will be served. We reserve the right to suspend the service of alcoholic beverages when in our opinion the Trapp Family Lodge's liquor license or the safety of guests may be in jeopardy. According to Vermont State law, it is illegal to bring alcoholic beverages onto a licensed property. We would be happy to set up a hospitality bar, with bartender. Vermont State Law requires that alcoholic beverage service be suspended at 2:00 am Sunday through Friday nights and 1:00 am on Saturday nights.