Manager Bios

Our Managers

at Trapp Family Lodge

Trapp Family Lodge is staffed by a great team of dedicated, customer-focused individuals. If you need assistance with anything before or during your stay with us, don’t hesitate to reach out to one of our always-helpful staff members.

Johannes von Trapp

President

Walter Frame

Director & Executive Vice President

Phone: 802-253-5710
Email: wf@trappfamily.com

Ted Horan

Hotel General Manager

Phone: 802-253-5756
Email: thoran@trappfamily.com

Bill Hunt

Hotel Sales Director

Phone: 802-253-5769
Email: bhunt@trappfamily.com

Ryan Diller

Owner Services Director

Phone: 802-253-5707
Email: rdiller@trappfamily.com

Sara Lory

Marketing Manager 

Phone: 802-253-5725

Monica Daubenspeck

Revenue & Reservations Manager 

Phone: 802-253-5702
Email: mdaubenspeck@trappfamily.com

Cody Vasek

Executive Chef

Phone: 802-253-5764
Email: cvasek@trappfamily.com

Owner Services

Owner Services

Phone: 802-253-5707
Email: ownerservices@trappfamily.com

Lauren Stagnitti 

Outdoor Center Director

Phone: 802-253-5721
Email: lstagnitti@trappfamily.com

Sam von Trapp

Director & Executive Vice President

Kristina von Trapp

Director & Fitness Activities

Email: kvtf@trappfamily.com  

Pam Towne

Finance Director

Phone: 802-253-5718
Email: ptowne@trappfamily.com

Gary Crouse

Food & Beverage Director

Phone: 802-253-5765
Email: gcrouse@trappfamily.com

Stephanie Krukar

Human Resources Manager

Phone: 802-253-5802
Email: hr@trappfamily.com

Lisa Hunt

Retail Manager

Phone: 802-253-5804
Email: lhunt@trappfamily.com

Pete Johnson

Fitness Center Director

Phone: 802-253-5890
Email: pjohnson@trappfamily.com

Kevin Wheeler

Brewery General Manager

Phone:  802-253-0900
Email: kwheeler@trappfamily.com

Michael Whitty

Brewery Sales & Marketing Director

Phone:  413-896-6886
Email: mwhitty@trappfamily.com

J.P. Williams

Brewery Brewmaster

Phone:  802-253-0900
Email:jpwilliams@trappfamily.com

Patrick Bliss

Maintenance Director

Phone:  802-253-5891
Email:  pbliss@trappfamily.com

 

Current Conditions

Check the weather and trail conditions for your Trapp Family Lodge visit to ski, snowshoe or enjoy the beautiful scenery from our Bierhall.

View Trail Conditions