Manager Bios

Our Managers

at Trapp Family Lodge

Trapp Family Lodge is staffed by a great team of dedicated, customer-focused individuals. If you need assistance with anything before or during your stay with us, don’t hesitate to reach out to one of our always-helpful staff members.

Johannes von Trapp

President

Walter Frame

Director & Executive Vice President

Phone: 802-253-5710
Email: wf@trappfamily.com

Bill Hunt

Director of Sales

Phone: 802-253-5769
Email: bhunt@trappfamily.com

Ryan Diller

Hotel Hospitality Manager

Phone: 802-253-5756
Email: rdiller@trappfamily.com

Sara Lory

Marketing Manager 

Phone: 802-253-5725

Monica Daubenspeck

Revenue & Reservations Manager 

Phone: 802-253-5702
Email: mdaubenspeck@trappfamily.com

Cody Vasek

Executive Chef

Phone: 802-253-5764
Email: cvasek@trappfamily.com

Scott Barber 

Director of Owner Services

Phone: 802-253-5707
Email: sbarber@trappfamily.com

Lauren Stagnitti 

Director of Outdoor Center

Phone: 802-253-5721
Email: lstagnitti@trappfamily.com

Sam von Trapp

Director & Executive Vice President

Kristina von Trapp

Director & Fitness Activities

Email: kvtf@trappfamily.com  

Pam Towne

Finance Director

Phone: 802-253-5718
Email: ptowne@trappfamily.com

Gary Crouse

Food & Beverage Director

Phone: 802-253-5765
Email: gcrouse@trappfamily.com

Stephanie Krukar

Human Resources Manager

Phone: 802-253-5802
Email: hr@trappfamily.com

Lisa Hunt

Retail Manager

Phone: 802-253-5804
Email: lhunt@trappfamily.com

Pete Johnson

Fitness Center Director

Phone: 802-253-5890
Email: pjohnson@trappfamily.com

Michael Whitty

von Trapp Brewing Director of Sales & Marketing 

Phone:  413-896-6886
Email: mwhitty@trappfamily.com

J.P. Williams

von Trapp Brewing Brewmaster

Phone:  802-253-0900
Email:jpwilliams@trappfamily.com

Patrick Bliss

Director of Maintenance

Phone:  802-253-5891
Email:  pbliss@trappfamily.com

 

Current Weather

View Trail Conditions